Lord Curzon (1904-1905)

Appointment of 4 commissions and 3 missions

  • Frazer Commission- Police commission recommended the establishment of CID in the provinces and central intelligence at the centre.
  • Raleigh Commission-Educational commission
  • MacDonell Commission- Famine commission
  • Robertson Commission- Irrigation commission
  • Flag Waving Mission- to Persian Gulf
  • Young Husban Mission- Tibet
  • Louis Dane Mission- Kabul
  • North West Frontier Province was created in 1900.
    Punjab land alienation act was passed in 1901.